rconNET Admin Tools
Impressum

Forum / Support


All times are UTC + 1 hour




Message Author

Re: BF3 rconNET update v0.72

by AgentHawk » Fri 29. Mar 2013, 11:48


same problem...



Joined: Fri 4. Nov 2011, 19:14
Posts: 255
Top

Re: BF3 rconNET update v0.72

by simpsinator » Sat 30. Mar 2013, 17:51


simpsinator wrote:
What happened with "Pre Round Balance only after map change"?
It's really annoying on a rush server if you get switched between two rounds on the same map... :wut:


Naja, nochmal auf Deutsch: Könnte man die Funktion, dass der Pre Round Balancer nur nach Mapwechsel anspringt wieder einbinden?


User avatar


Joined: Mon 14. Nov 2011, 14:55
Posts: 346
Top

Re: BF3 rconNET update v0.72

by ceco22 » Sun 31. Mar 2013, 11:22


s3mt3x wrote:
hey ceco22 my old friend ;)

no we have the stats, but its 3 month old :( but i made now every day complete backups and restore this on 3 root servers. only crispy must activate the old plugin on rconnet.

So stats from march are lost or ?


User avatar


Joined: Wed 3. Oct 2012, 12:26
Posts: 106
Location: Zagrab, Croatia
Top

Re: BF3 rconNET update v0.72

by ceco22 » Sun 31. Mar 2013, 18:47


Ok thanksfor informatiom. Can you save my list current from Croatian 53team March Competition server after crash ? ? pls I need that very hard.


User avatar


Joined: Wed 3. Oct 2012, 12:26
Posts: 106
Location: Zagrab, Croatia
Top

Re: BF3 rconNET update v0.72

by ceco22 » Mon 1. Apr 2013, 19:15


I see server page is back, but i think its still broken. Cus i can t find all my servers.


User avatar


Joined: Wed 3. Oct 2012, 12:26
Posts: 106
Location: Zagrab, Croatia
Top

Re: BF3 rconNET update v0.72

by simpsinator » Tue 2. Apr 2013, 19:53


simpsinator wrote:
Another really annoying thing I have to complain about: Balancing with last joined players is simple not really working properly. I'm not using it on our server but I've played on several servers which are using this feature. I got switched after 20+ minutes because allegedly I was the last joined player. This is simply not true... there were a lot of other players joining after me.


simpsinator wrote:
Naja, nochmal auf Deutsch: Könnte man die Funktion, dass der Pre Round Balancer nur nach Mapwechsel anspringt wieder einbinden?


Ich bedanke mich für die umfangreiche, zufriedenstellende und aufrichtige Rückmeldung bezüglich dieser beiden Hinweise/Anregungen. Das weckt Vertrauen, schafft Treue und Zufriedenheit. /

Im Gegensatz zu den anderen Dingen bei welchen ich rconnet immer verteidigt habe, ist das zumindest im Bezug auf den Balancer kein Extra-Feature, sondern etwas das nötig ist damit rconnet korrekt funktioniert.
Wenn es die Möglichkeit gibt die Teams anhand der letztgejointen Spieler auszugleichen, dann sollte das auch wirklich funktionieren. Es ist nämlich ein Ärgernis nach über 1h auf einem Server mit der Begründung "last joined player" geswitcht zu werden.


User avatar


Joined: Mon 14. Nov 2011, 14:55
Posts: 346
Top

Re: BF3 rconNET update v0.72

by Crispy » Tue 2. Apr 2013, 22:05


Der Sotieralgorithmus müsste eigentlich funktionieren, oder immer falsch sein, aber das ist ja nicht der fall, oder?

Es gibt noch die Möglichkeit, dass die anderen evt später gejointen spieler auf der Whitelist stehen. Dann triffts dann natürlich einen anderen. Ich persönlich halte dieses Sortierverhalten sowieso fuer das schlechteste und habe es nur auf Wunsch der community implementiert.

wenn der preround-balancer denn so funktioniert, kann man das auch wieder implementieren, aber das wollte ich erst machen wenn die funktionalität nachgewiesen ist.


User avatar

Administrator
Joined: Mon 7. Apr 2008, 10:35
Posts: 4058
Top

Re: BF3 rconNET update v0.72

by simpsinator » Tue 2. Apr 2013, 22:24


Ja, das ist ja das komische. Es ist nicht immer so, dass ein Spieler geswitched wird, der schon länger auf dem Server ist. Andererseits kann ich mir dann auch nicht vorstellen, dass so viele Leute auf den Servern auf denen ich war auf der Whitelist stehen. Bspw. bin ich einmal einem Server mit ca. 18 Spielern gejoint, nach 30+ Minuten war der Server mit 32 Spielern voll, wieder etwas später wurde ich als letztgejointer Spieler geswitched.
Bei uns auf dem Server läuft der Balancer auch ohne dieses Simple Balancing, aber leider spielt man meistens nicht nur auf dem eigenen Server.

Ok, wenn das "only after mapchange" wieder implementiert wird, bin ich zufrieden.

Danke für die Antworten jedenfalls... :)


User avatar


Joined: Mon 14. Nov 2011, 14:55
Posts: 346
Top

Re: BF3 rconNET update v0.72

by ceco22 » Sun 7. Apr 2013, 14:22


Hello guys
My servers restarted few times without reason and i contact my provider. They say to me that problem is a Advance balancer plugin :oops:


User avatar


Joined: Wed 3. Oct 2012, 12:26
Posts: 106
Location: Zagrab, Croatia
Top

Re: BF3 rconNET update v0.72

by simpsinator » Sun 7. Apr 2013, 15:18


ceco22 wrote:
Hello guys
My servers restarted few times without reason and i contact my provider. They say to me that problem is a Advance balancer plugin :oops:


I highly doubt that. As far as I know it should be impossible that an admin tool like rconnet crashes a server via the rcon protocol..


User avatar


Joined: Mon 14. Nov 2011, 14:55
Posts: 346
Top

Display posts from previous:   Sort by  

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
cron